Customer Reviews

It's not what you say, it's what you do that matters. See what our customers think.

Craigs New Shed

 

Hi Alex

Thanks for the excellent shed. Photos below show our shed! Looks great!

Used treated pine as my foundation and screwed the shed to that. Surrounded by ag pipe covered in blue metal then earth.

I ended up doing the floor in  rubber tiles about 600 by 600 on top of sand mixed with cement powder. (Like pour in place playground stuff but pre-formed). Worked really well and nice firm base. I put some old melamine shelf panels on that on each side to form a solid base for my racks/shelves.

Sealed the base with silicone sealant and filled all gaps with expandable foam gap filler. Seems to be completely waterproof.

Note. Haven't added the final trim to the gables yet, as will add a small verandah awning soon. And some plants!

Thanks and regards

Craig
October 2016

Waynes Special Shed

 

 

Hi Alex

Put the shed up yesterday - lovely!!! Very impressed.

I found an installer who rocked - specialist in sheds - really knew what he was doing - good price too. His comment was that your shed is one of the best he has ever worked on. Thought I would intro you guys - you can add him to your list of installers and he was talking about recommending your sheds when asked...."

Thx
Wayne.
September - 2016

[Wayne had a special request for a plain galvanized roof on a green shed - no problems]

Steve's Shed Tips

 

Thanks for the shed and excellent customer service.

 

Delivery was speedy, with no packaging problems. The parts were well labeled and all instructions were included. I had a few construction problems, due mainly to me working solo on the shed, and its difficult placement in my backyard (against an external fence). But these problems were eventually resolved. I recommend that shed builders try and leave enough room around the shed to walk around the whole structure. If not, I suggest you plan your construction like a military operation. Finally, read the instructions carefully, several times. Then reread them some more. You won't regret it.

Thanks
Steve R
April 2016

Tony's Special Shed

 

Garden shed reviewI am very pleased with the shed, and with all the advice you gave me via email regarding installation etc – including the installer you recommended, who was superb.

The shed is most attractive  - colour is ideal including white trim.

I was particularly pleased to find a shed with the door on the narrow side and with the peak roof showing on the short door side. I couldn’t find any other brand with this configuration, which was necessary for the available site on our land. It had to fit in beside a granny flat – a limited space, and aesthetics was important.

All at a good price!

Feel free to quote this on your website,

Tony
August 2015

Making it Easy

 

Hi Alex,

Sometime ago I had a 2.3m x 3m gable shed double sliding doors delivered to my home in Melbourne.

I have only just assembled the shed and I would like to say thanks.

My wife and I put it together over a weekend. To your credit every, yes every, screw or rivet was absolutely aligned.

Did not have to drill a single hole, other than where it was stated in the manual.

Thanks again. I hate to say this, but I have bought a few sheds over time and yours are far superior.

Cheers and keep up the good work.

Glen and Jenny
May 2015

Deadlines Matter

 

I needed a shed fairly quickly after moving into a new home.  Unfortunately it was just before Christmas, so delivery before Christmas was looking doubtful and finding a tradesperson to erect the shed impossible.  Thanks to Alex, the shed arrived Christmas-eve.  I opted to put up the shed myself despite having doubts about my ability to do so.  The instructions were very clear and there was only one time that I wasn’t sure, which Alex was able to clear up with one phone call.

I really recommend using Sheds4less, the sheds are good quality and the service is terrific.

Robert
January 2015

Scott's New Shed

 

My request was outside the norm – Find a garden shed to fit on side of the house between
The side wall and slim line water tanks with a distance of 1.7m one end has to be a sliding door and the other a hinged door ……….

Who would be able to supply such a shed ?

Called numerous suppliers and got the run around. Then called Alex from Sheds4less and within 5 minutes he accepted my challenge ! Alex said I will have the layout of your shed on line within
A couple of hours and then you can order.  - WOW !
Went online and found my exact request and
then easily processed the order, shed arrived couple of days later and by the weekend I had my new garden shed up and packed nicely with the usually equipment.

Alex – you have provided me with a great shed that matches the colour of my house and was simple to assemble ( even the kids give it a sign of approval ) . If you need a shed and have some out of the
square request then you must give Alex a call.

Thanks Alex and Sheds4less I will be your advocate from the north.

Cheers
Scott
August 2014

Lyndon's Shed

happy2

I will take a photo (once it stops raining long enough for me to stand by the shed!) and compose some words as reference for you but in the meantime I must compliment you on your outstanding service. I intended writing sooner but your email acted as a reminder. I did not place my order until late morning on the Monday and the shed was delivered on Tuesday!! If only more businesses had such great service.

Kind regards

Lyndon
August 2014

Peter's New Double Slider Shed

 

Alex,

Good evening from Maitland NSW. My new shed is now built. When I read all the customer reviews before I purchased from you, I thought they sounded too good to be true. You know, the usually selection of "only the good ones".

 

But now I must say they all ring completely true. For example, the shed arrived within three days of order, the packing was excellent, the instructions were thorough (shed building by numbers even) and all I needed apart from a few tools, was a couple of mates (also tools at times I must admit), a beer and a barbeque afterwards. We knocked it over in a day. Oh, and did I mention a keen price to boot?

 

Peter
June 2014

Julies New Shed

 

Hi Alex,

Thanks for the follow up.  We have been preoccupied with organising things in the shed since erecting it.
Please find attached some photos of the shed going up and completed.

   

Cheers,

Julie

March 2014

Eds Shed

 

 Hi Alex,

Here's my shed, assembled at long last. I've attached a photo, and an animation showing the progress from the ground up. There are no helpers visible in the photo because I put the shed together on my own - something I cannot recommend! An extra pair of hands would have made it so much quicker and easier, although it was immensely satisfying to complete the entire job on my own.

Regards,
Ed January 2014

Eds Garden Shed

Ouch - My Elbow!

 

Well, to start at the start, the shed arrived very quickly and the driver even thought to conceal it behind a car in the drive way as we weren’t home.


The shed its self was fairly easy to install and instructions were easy to follow, although I found it difficult to slide the roof panels into the centre piece.  Got there in the end though.

 

One down side was that I slipped off my ladder and managed to dislocate my elbow.  Thankfully this was towards the end of the project.  I’ve got to say that this occurred due to my stupidity and had nothing to do with the shed its self!!! 

 

Anyway, shed’s finished and my elbow is coming along nicely.

Thanks Sheds4 Less....I’ll definitely recommend to others.

 

Simon

October 2013

Glenns Shed

 

Hi Alex,
 
Just a quick note to let you know how pleased I am with my new shed.
 
I am NOT a handyman. All my mates will attest to that. I have worked in an office all my life. So to achieve what I have done with this shed is remarkable.
 
Thanks to your easy to follow instructions and helpful video, I was able to put the shed together almost entirely on my own – thus preserving a 40 year marriage!! The only help I required from my wife was when it came time to put the walls together and the roof on. By that stage I had completed the majority of the assembly on my own.
 

It was also an advantage to have full details of the dimensions of the shed and in particular the slab size beforehand. This enabled the slab to be laid well beforehand. Well done.
 
I was also very grateful and impressed when you personally rang to check to see if I had any problems in collecting my new shed.
 
Thanks again,
 
Glenn
October 2013

Harry's Shed

 

Alex

I was pleasantly surprised how easily the shed went together with all the pre-drilled holes lining up - most unexpected.  I even gave away measuring diagonals as it stayed in square all the time. 

After clearing the site I decided to re-orientate the shed and so I flipped the door to the other side for ease of access - no problem.

I constructed a step down slab and no water got in during recent rain which is good because the shed houses vintage car parts and service equipment. 

Now looking forward to building the second shed for the ride-on lawnmower.

 

Harry

September 2013

Virginia's Shed

 

Hello Alex

Just wanted to write to tell you we LOVE our shed.  
We are about to do a house renovation of our old Queenslander and needed to move everything out from under the house.  We looked at storage, but realised that for little more than the cost of storing for 6 months, we could get a shed.  

I did a lot of research on what shed to get but eventually decided on Sheds4less - because of the reviews, the clear info on the web,  but also because you said you could deliver in a few days (unlike some other companies, who wanted 6 weeks notice).   The sheds looked good quality. The shed was ordered on the Thursday afternoon and arrived the following Wednesday.   I'd had an update on delivery by email, which is always good to get,  and the driver arrived on time.  

He was pleasant and offered to lift the boxes to wherever I wanted them. 
We are not at all handy so decided to get a local handyman (Hire a Hubby Bulimba) to lay a slab and put up the shed.   It only took him a couple of hours one day to get the framework and concrete laid,  then another morning the following week to get the shed up.   He said the instructions were really clear and he didn't have any problems - even the door bolt lined up ( which he said was pretty unusual for a garden shed).  

We managed to get all of the stuff from under our house (and there was a lot!) in to the shed and still have room to store some more stuff when we move out.  
Three weeks on from my initial enquiry, the shed is up, full and surrounded by new garden beds.   It looks great!
The only problem we have it trying to stop my daughter wanting to use it as a cubby. 
I've attached some photos of the process.
Please feel free to use them on your website. 

Best wishes
Virginia
August 2013

Steve's Shed

 

Hi Alex,

I was very pleased with the whole process of buying and assembling the shed. I needed a shed with specific dimensions for the space I had, and the Sheds4less fitted perfectly. It was delivered within a couple of days of making the order online. I also appreciated receiving a copy of the instructions beforehand.
A number of work colleagues had previous experience with shed assembly, and had suggested that it would be a long and painful experience. I found the process quite simple. The fact that screws (not rivets) are used to assemble the sheds really helps. Only 8 rivets were required to fix the door latch. I was able to assemble the lion’s share of the panels without help, using the cardboard and foam strips from the packing to protect the shed from scratches on the concrete driveway. This also provided a small amount of elevation for the build (I didn’t have a bench to work from).  I only required help when fixing the back and side panels together (my 8 year old son provided the necessary leverage from inside the shed while I drilled the screws through). My wife helped with lifting and holding the roof in place (it was a windy Melbourne day and I nearly lost her at one point). The door panel runner assembly is probably the most challenging part of the build (as mentioned in the instructions) but if you approach it slowly and methodically it works out fine. I am glad that you provide many more screws than are needed, as it is easy to destroy the thread if your holes aren’t perfectly aligned.
Final step was to dynabolt the shed to the concrete slab. A quick trip to Bunnings for a masonry drill bit and 8 dynabolts, and the job was done.
Assembled in under a day, and an early beer for all the (not so) hard work involved – cheers!

Steve

August 2013

Kevin's Shed

 

Kevins garden shedShed was delivered within 24 hours of ordering, to the Blue Mountains, I was very impressed.
Myself and a helper started to assemble the shed panels early afternoon. I was pleasantly surprised that all parts were well numbered
and nothing was missing. Instructions were quite straight forward and had all panels finished by about 2 .5 hours. Next morning we put the shed together on the slab and had it finished by lunchtime. The only problem we had was putting the
two halves of the roof together. We ended up assembling the roof on the ground and then lifting it up into position. Don't know
if we were doing it wrong in the first place, but it ended up working for us.

We dyna bolted it in position and then sealed the bottom to stop leaks.

Since then have had very strong winds in the Mountains (Gusts of 96 km/h) and it hasn't moved a bit!

Thanks to Sheds4less for a great product and also great service, all at a good price.

Will be highly recommending your product.

Kind regards,
 
Kevin
August 2013

Jenny's New Garden Shed

pros25px

Put the new shed up last weekend, loved the words of encouragement and clear directions in the manual. The shed is fantastic, better than expected, l have stopped in the drive each morning to admire before leaving for work. Thanks for an excellent product

Jenny

May 2013

A Place for Everything

 

Alex, Ricks Shed
My completed shed. I left 4 days to do it, anticipating problems, but there were very few. I had pre-assembled the 3 walls the weekend before in my spare time. Had a problem with Dynabolts, but some friendly advice from my local hardware store ensured they stuck.
I've moved huge amounts of material that is normally in my carport into the shed, so the place is far neater.
Thanks for your helpful advice.

Rick
April 2013

Michael's New Garden Shed

pros25px
Great Service,
 
Shed arrived on a timely manner, was in perfect condition and packed extremely well.
 
Instructions were first class, easy to read and follow.
 
My wife and myself had little trouble erecting it .
 
Finished product is excellent, including the bolt down bracket, just that little bit extra and really appreciated.
 
Already told my social groups what great service and product.
 
Thanks
 
Michael
April 2013

Brett's Shed

 

 

Fantastic customer service, delivered within two days of ordering and nothing was too much trouble. Very happy customer, great value for money - thanks again. I'll certainly be recommending you to family & friends.

Brett

April 2013

Cassandras Shed

 

Hey Alex,

 

This is the shed I brought my husband. He loves it there is so much room in it, he can't be happier. It was so easy to set up and put together. I've recommended you to our friends and family. Thank you for a great product.

Thanks Cassandra
February 2013

Terry's Shed

 

Hi Guys,

All went well!  The shed is up and filling fast.

All the parts arrived as advertised and fitted together well.

I was able to erect the shed by myself, well, my wife did give me a bit
of a hand with lifting the roof on.

If I was to give some advise it would be that the panels that must be placed a certain way up have an arrow or a "top"
sticker on them. The instruction diagrams are not detailed enough to distinguish which is the top and which is the bottom of a panel.

Apart from that, it was a great kit at a great price. I will certainly recommend your product...in fact I already have!!

Thanks,

Terry
February 2013

No Handyman - Great Job

 

Dear Alex,

I’m so impressed with my shed after spending only one day to build it.  It helped that all the joins for the screws lined up perfectly.  It was a trouble free experience and I’m no “handy man”, spending my working days in an office behind a desk.  With this extra storage I was able to get my garage back for the cars.  I was surprised how much I could fit in the new shed.  Thank you Sheds 4 Less for the quick delivery and hassle free experience. I think I’ll be need another shed soon after my wife’s Christmas shopping!!!

Regards

David
December 2012

Great Advice

 

Hi

Well first up I must say that the delivery time between order and arrival on site was really good (next day).
The delivery man was helpful and polite.

The packaging was good.  The quality of the shed was also good and the erection of the shed was easy. The instruction book had a few areas that could be corrected but overall was easy to follow and I only had to correct myself once.  I have deleted the instruction book but the area that set out the pieces to use to build the sides had an error in the number of sheets to use to build the sides. (x 1 and should have been 2) but it was easy enough to see this was wrong as the next side to be erected showed the correct number of sheets.

As a general comment the bottom holding bolt of the fixed door was a little short when fixed in position.

Going on my experience I would be happy to recommend your product to others.

Regards
Les
November 2012

Justin's Bike Shed

 

Justins BikeHi Alex,
Justins Shed
Sorry I haven't been back in touch, I have been rather busy lately.

I am very happy with my shed, it was easy to assemble and looks great. The quality of service you provided was second to none as opposed to SimplySheds which I have not heard back from to this day. Also, what do you think of my new bike? That is what I got the shed for, to garage my motorcycle. I am a very satisfied customer and will be recommending you to everyone  I know.

Thank you.

Regards
Justin
November 2012

Jims Shed

 

Hi Alex,
I was amazed at the quality and speed of the sheds4less service and can't recommend your organisation highly enough.
 
Here is my experience.
 
I decided I needed a shed. Coincidentally a young builder friend had just finished erecting a DIY shed, He bought a Stratco as recommended by his builders supplies outfit where he enjoys bulk buy discounts. I had a look at their web site, hard to navigate ,short on info and no prices. I had to email a quote request and it took 3 days to learn that their equal of your shed was $ 880.00. My sheds4less was$ 582.00.
 
I'm 65 and much more adept with my workshop tools than a computer. 
 
Having found your web site and the info, specs., prices, build tips, site preparation etc were there I found it so easy I placed my on line order.
 
3/10/12  8.30pm on line order
4/10/12  AM an email confirmation of all order details.
4/10/12 later in morning an email from Alex. ( thanks for becoming a customer ) and an brief info about the delivery and for my convenience a copy of the assembly instructions. Bloody thoughtful service to say the least.
4/10/12 late afternoon a phone call from I presume a sub contract carrier saying he is loading my shed and asked if late afternoon next day would suit ne for delivery.
5/10/12 carrier arrives within 15 minutes of advised ETA. and placed 4 very well packed cartons, all same size ,easily managed adjacent to the erection site.
 
I thought shit, how good is this service not only from sheds4less but by sub contractors as well who should be congratulated for making there principal look so good.
 
The following week me and a mate built the foundation out of 16 100x200x2400 treated pine sleepers ( we have a sloping site ) with 17mm 1200x2400 flooring ply. All standard sizes, bugger all cutting. Job completed in a morning.
Next day 2 of us put the shed together and only deviated from the instructions once. BIG MISTAKE. Because of our sloping site we figured we would bolt the 4 walls to the floor before putting the roof on. We lost 2 hours by cheating.
 
FORTUNATELY another mate turned up, you know the one who always arrives when the hard works done, late in the day but just in time to help with putting the roof on .Two blokes just wound not have managed.
 
I recommend sheds4less to anyone. Follow the instructions implicitly. Where you need to take extra care its all in the book telling you to be careful of the detail. The bits of humour are really encouraging as well. you are informed when to take a tea break and how long to go .( when are we going to get there Mum ) Your done time for a beer in the new shed. A real fun experience.
 
Alex you are an exceptional marketer. You web site has no peers as far as I am concerned particularly being a 65 year old boofhead when it comes to computers.
Your customer service is 1st class, concise,useful no bullshit and encouraging. Your subbies are well trained polite and punctual. I believe you have a model operation, congratulations, you will no doubt continue to grow and prosper. Our Country needs all the switched on people and dynamic companies we can fit in.
In my business of 40 years started from scratch and grown to 35 people in 3 states with $ 10 mil plus turnover quality of product and service was paramount. In the service department you made us look like amateurs.
 
Well done, the shed is great but its how you do it that impressed me and my mates so much.Between us we have a very large network of contacts and will gladly "spread the joy "
 
Sincerely
 
Jim Catts

October 2012

We Love Our Customers

andrew-james-shed2

I am constantly amazed at the efforts our customer go to to help us out.

Andrew (AJ) contacted me back in early September to talk through some options for the base of his soon to be purchased shed.

He went on to purchase one of our 3x3 front gable sheds. What he did next is amazing, he produced a "blow by blow" document about building his new shed.

This is a must read for anybody who is new to shed building or wonders if they have the skills to build a shed. (It's easier than you think.)

 AJ has included some really valuable tips and tricks he learned along the way, he also included some great advice for us so we can make building your next shed even easier.

Download the totally unedited, unabridged AJ's Shed Building Guide by clicking here.

 

Thanks Andrew.

September 2012

Cracking Delivery

smile

Alex,

Just to let you know the shed was delivered yesterday afternoon about 3hrs after I ordered it online. Thank you very much for the excellent service and I am looking forward to erecting it soon.
Kind regards

Len

Sydney - September 2012

Car Park Shed

chris's shed 1

Alex

I have to say, Sheds4Less has been a very convenient and pleasurable experience from start to finish. I initially contacted Sheds4Less via email with a few questions and queries - I received a positive response the same day! (email attached)

From this I ordered my shed online which arrived the same day! I was easily able to download the instructions which I could put in my Dropbox for easy viewing during the installation. I was also emailed clear instructions and there was a printed copy with the shed.

I followed the instructions and made sure I had the time and tools to methodically put the shed together. It was quite a joy seeing it come to life and a very rewarding experience! Albeit it was advised to have 2 people set this up, I did most of it myself.

The quality and finish of the shed is excellent. It's a very practical solution to all our storage requirements.

Check out the attached photos of the shed being built and the finished product. Every time I see it I'm filled with self satisfaction!

I've been telling my friends and neighbours about Sheds4Less and their superior quality and service. I highly recommend anyone who is in the market for a shed to buy one from Sheds4Less!

Best regards

Chris
August 2012

Making People Happy

smile

Hello Alex,

 

Wow, you could not have been more helpful, and in such a quick manner as well.  Thank you so much for being so helpful, it is a pleasure (and a big surprise) to know that there are still people so professional around.

 

We will investigate the sites you have recommended, and if we don't come up with anything that suits - either size or price-wise - we will definitely be contacting you again and purchasing the shed from you, without any hesitation.

 

Thank you again Alex.

 

Cheerio  -  Irene and Ian

July 2012

It's Not Just About the Shed

 

I read many reviews on your company before deciding where to purchase our shed & I will gladly agree with every review I read.  Even if any of your customers had any little hiccups, they all said how brilliant the customer service was & how easy you made the process.
 
Well done!  These days it is so rare to find a company that offers such outstanding customer service.  I will certainly be spreading the word about Sheds4less far & wide! Hope you like our slide show.

 


 
Kind regards,
Deb - May 2012

Peter's Shed

joans shed

Very happy with finished results of the shed . Enclosed is photo of shed built in position

 

Regards,

Peter

June 2012

After Sales Sevice

Smile We Love Syd's Garden Shed

Hi Alex

I am very pleased with my shed, prompt delivery and excellent product.
I did have a problem when the shed was deliverd, as in transit one of the boxes was damaged.
I contacted Shes4Less by email on a Public holiday and with amazment I got a reply to my email with in about 2hours, and a new box arrived at the end of the week.
The aftersale service was second to none. I can not praise this company enough and will be recomending you to all my friends.
Kind regards and thanks again for the excellent service

Syd Smith
June 2012

Top End Shed

Smile We Love Robs Garden Shed

Hello Alex,

Thanks for your fast (and value packed) service. The shed arrived in complete and quickly, even to here in sunny Cairns. It's all installed and painted and we're pleased. It's not terribly strong so, given we're in a cyclone area, we've added many extra dynabolts and screws to hold it all together in a strong wind.
 
I would recommend your service happily to others.
 
Thank you and kind regards,

Rob
June 2012

Just Like a Glove

 

Hi Alex,

I will give you my feed back regarding my beautiful shed.
 
Firstly I thought it will be hard job and I had hesitation to start, but when I read the instructions and when I started it was so enjoyable. It was difficult to find suitable shed for my delicate space where I wanted to be, but your Internet site gave me almost exactly what I want it with very little adjustments, and as it can be seen from the photos it fitted perfectly.
 
The instructions where so easy to really make you enjoy the project. Unfortunately I did not take any photos while I was working but I am so happy what I achieved with this. I  will definitely recommend to anyone who is interested to erect a shed in their backyard.
 
All pieces where clearly marked and nothing was missing which helped a lot to have fun all the way through. My space was specific so I had to assemble the shed on the clear space in my backyard and than just slid it in. I had my friend giving me hand and it was not heavy for two people to lift and slid it in. Excellent job... Thank you.
 
Cheers

Mile
June 2012

                         

Barry's Workmen

 

Hi,

I'd have to say that the complete experience was seamless - ordering, delivery and most of the construction.... a few mates drinking beer and offering helpful advice probably didn't help.

Even the instructions were good but I would suggest that 4 saw horses are required to do the job really safely - 2 saw horses and a couple of deck chairs did the job - just.  Quality of the parts were all good and the labelling of each item was perfect.

Photos attached of the finished shed with the proud site foreman and construction engineer in front.  I couldn't get one photo with both of them in it due to fights over the chair!

                  

Thanks again,

Barry - May 2012

A Shed Veteran

Smile We Love Mr Lee's Garden Sheds

Hi guys I would like to say we have now got 3 sheds and yours was the easiest by far to put up,and the cheapest we could find at the time of purchase. If we ever needed another shed I would definitely be a return customer due to quality and customer service.

If I was to say anything negatively about sheds 4 less it would be shortage on screws, so we had to stop the job and go to Bunnings to pick up extra screws.
(We have now fixed. - Alex)

Overall great product and great service thank you.

S Lees - May 2012

Great Solo Effort

Smile We Love Andrew's Garden Shed

Hi Alex,

Upon placement of the order of my shed, l promptly receive the instruction manual in PDF for at through email. This was a welcome to change to other items I have ordered online, and allowed me time to read and plan for the construction of the shed. This is certainly preferable to opening numerous items of packaging to find the manual, and then review it will all the parts surrounding me.
I also contacted you with a technical query regarding the foundation or base or the shed and you response was again prompt and reassured me that the plan l had was sound.

My shed foundation consisted of 9 concrete filled post holes, with a 200 mm post bracket embedded in each. I worked on the corners first, and placed the portholes and brackets at 2800 centers. This provided a 100 mm overhang on each end. The intermediate posts we place between the centre of the 2800 spaced posts, or at 1400 mm apart. I then placed 3 - 100 x 100 posts horizontally to act as the beams, and then place 150 x 45 joints perpendicular to the beams. All joints tied in with coach screws. Between each joist, l placed spacers for stability staged at approximately 600 centers.

With the base foundation complete and level, l started assembling the shed. The assembly of all sides and the roof was fairly easy, as the instruction were comprehensive enough to explain all the detail required.

I then started erecting the shed, and using spare lengths of 2 x 4 l used them as braces to hold up the walls as a temporary measure, and since l only had one pair of hands available. Once l had completed 3 sides, the walls we stable enough to be freestanding whilst l got the doors in place. The walls of the shed all fit into place perfectly and was actually quite easy to do.

On to the roof now, and putting the gable on was simple as was sliding on the first half of the roof and getting into place. The second half of the shed proved a little more of a challenge though. With the ridge cap and fittings already on the half of the roof already installed, it was a bit of a challenge sliding the second roof half into the slot. A bit of juggling, balancing and gentle persuasion finally got me there. Again - only one pair of hand didn't aid my cause.

Overall, the shed was easy to assemble, and if l had the benefit of a second pair of hands it would have been even easier. I think once l had all the parts assembled, the actual erection of the shed took about 4 hours. Excluding the foundation, the shed was assembled, erected and starting to be filled with stuff within the day.

I am very happy with the she'd. it was reasonably priced, particularly with the color bond option and arrived on site very quickly.

Regards

Andrew - May 2012

A Cleansing Ale

donnas-garden-shed

I love my new shed! It took me less than 3 hours to put together by myself. The instructions were clear and as well as being surprisingly humorous!
Note from the photos that I followed the instructions to the letter and finished my shed building with a well deserved drink!

Donna- April 2012

Little Things Matter

Smile We Love Barry's Garden Shed

Hi Alex,

Just a short note to say thank you for the fast delivery on my new shed, I ordered on Tuesday night and was doubtful it would arrive for this weekend.
I was astounded to find it delivered (in exactly the spot requested) by the time I got home from work Thursday afternoon.  Assuming all the bits are there and it goes together OK (i.e. good quality)  I will have no hesitation in recommending your organisation for both price, ongoing communication and delivery.

Much appreciated,

Barry - April 2012

Rainwater to Boot

ryans-garden-shed-3

Hi Alex,

I emailed a couple of weeks back about the ridge height being taller than expected, we were hoping that the shed would slot under the eave of our other shed so rain water would run across both shed roofs.
Instead we have installed a gutter between the two sheds, at the moment the down pipe is releasing water directly onto the ground, but in the next couple of weeks we'll be purchasing a water tank that will be installed at the back of the sheds, then we'll redirect the pipe into the tank. The shed is now fully installed, shelves have been added & now we're going to landscape around it & conceal as much as we can with plants.

Thanks for the shed, we're now very happy with it & really appreciate the service you have provided, particularly your quick follow up emails regarding our concerns.

Regards
Ryan

April 2012

No Room for More Sheds?

Smile We Love Ellen's Garden Shed

Hi Alex,

 

The shed arrived yesterday about 7.30pm. Thank you for the fantastic service. Unfortunately I only have a small backyard and cannot fit another shed in but I will definitely recommend your company to others. I have never had such prompt and efficient service from another company. I was going to purchase the shed from Bunnings. I am so please I looked on the Internet and found Sheds4less.

 

Regards

Ellen

April 2012

More Room to Play

michaels-garden-shed

Hi Alex,

Your personal service in helping me order my shed was greatly appreciated and it arrived just before the weekend which was fantastic.

As you can see in the photo that I have attached I have 4 kids and it’s given us that extra space for them to play.

Kind Regards

Michael
March 2012

Dale and Russ's Vegie Shed

dale-and-russ-garden-shed

Hi Sheds4Less. My shed is up and running in the back garden now. It arrived in only one day which was a great surprise and we had it assembled in the next couple of days. It takes a little time to assemble but no problem with the great instructions, putting the sides and roof together are not a one  man job as the instructions stated, but I did try but failed and had to call for help, but apart from that error everything went well and am happy with the final result. Thanks for all the help you gave me in the ordering process I'm new to the hi-tech world.

Thanks again

RUSS.

February 2012

ALBOH???

graeme-and-sandras-shed

Our Shed arrived intact we found it very easy to assemble with the help of your
easy to read and follow manual.
We being of a over 65 age had no problems and thank you for your prompt service.
We have named our shed “ALBOH” - Which means =A LITTLE BIT OF HEAVEN
We sold our 37 square house and moved into a over 55 Lifestyle Community
With a very small tiny wee shed. The new shed gives both of us room I have my half of the shed with my tools and my wife has her half with all her hobby equipment.
Thanks again we are very happy "vegemites" with our new shed.
Graeme+Sandra

March 2012

John's Getting it Together

Smile We Love Johns Garden Shed

At this stage, I have assembled the components and painted them to suit our needs. I was impressed with ease and accuracy the components went together. I am unable to erect the shed at present as my Wife had a fall and broke her back this means my time is taken up with her care. Given the components went together so well I don't expect to have any problems. Its just a matter of time before I can prepare the concrete slab and finish the project. John H.

February 2012

Julien's Oh So Squeezy

juliens-garden-shed

I had a real challenge to get a shed to fit into my ultra-narrow back yard so I could store some furniture while I was away. The Sheds4Less 3 x 3 just fitted the bill, but I don't fancy trying to get down the sides.

Julien

January 2012

Across the Country in a Lickety Split.

Smile We Love Marks Garden Sheds

Alex

Just wish to give a big thanks to the speed in which the shed was delivered
Ordered Friday morning and at my door Tuesday – Bloody great service considering it was interstate!

All I need now is for the concreting and works to be completed, so I can unpack it and see the quality.

Thanks again

Regards
Mark

Gary's Getaway

garys-garden-shed

Hi Alex,

Please find attached a couple of photos of our shed finally erected.
Thank you for your assistance.

Gary and Theresa